Jason Barrios - “Substance”

Just in time for Christmas, we've got a brand spankin' new mix from our good friend, Jason Barrios of InStereo Recordings and Audacious Records. We caught up with Jason and got a little insight into the meaning behind his new mix, entitled "Substance".

Since working with DJ Dan over the past few years, Jason's learned a whole new way to listen to music than he's previously been used to. Dan's emphasized to him the importance of well mastered tracks and how they translate on a big sound system. At first he didn't quite get it, but after witnessing countless of his live gigs, it eventually began to sink in.

Over time, he's grown to appreciate the art of music production regardless of style or genre. After all, it takes a unique talent to make a quality song. This new found appreciation resulted in this stellar collection of gems, that are meant to be played loud and on a big system!

The meaning behind the album title, "Substance" is because he feels as if there is an abundance of electronic music out there that lacks creativity or "substance", if you may. So this mix represents what this new found knowledge of music means to him. Enjoy!

To learn more about Jason, please visit his Facebook page.

The Hush Crew


Jason Barrios - "Substance"

1. Wehbba - "Mammut"
2. Rah Band - "Clouds Across The Moon" (Jay Lumen and Umek Hey Baby Remix)
3. Da Fresh - "Once Again"
4. DJ Dan & Hatiras - "Your Only Friend" (DJ Dan and Save The Robot Remix)
5. Harry Choo Choo Romero - "Phuture" (Joris Voorn Remix)
6. Marshall & Manuel De La Mare - "Blackbird"
7. Saeed Younan - "Backroom Honey"
8. DJ Dan & Mike Balance - "Cowbell Monkey" (Mashup)
9. Chris Lake and Marco Lys - "Running Out"
10. TDR - "Squelch" (Olav Basoski Remix)
11. Basement Jaxx - "Flylife" (Dan Castro's Evissa ReWork)
12. Patric La Funk - "Solid" (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
13. Age of Love - "Age of Love" (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
14. Umek & Beltek - "Back In The Race"
15. Umek & Beltek - "Madame Web"


Share | Download(Loading)