Jaymystic - Deeply Rooted

This is the first deep house mix I have put together in quite a while. I decided to finally make this after going through all the deeper house tracks I had been buying over the last 8 months and was blown away by just how many quality tracks I had. This is definitely a tribute to all great music currently being made within the genre.

This mix starts over with that deep jazzy soulful sound that I made a name for myself with back in the 90s. The jazzy stuff gives way to some straight ahead deep vocals. I stay with this vibe for a while ending with to epic instrumental anthems. One features a harmonica and the other a middle-eastern style guitar solo. The instrument section ends with a cool remix of Frankie Knuckles anthem The Whistle song.

From there I get really deep and techy. The last eight songs are very deep, super heady and can take on nice little trip through the outer limits. I had a lot of fun getting back to my deep house roots with this. Hope you all enjoy it as much as I do.



1. Tim Deluxe – “Trying To Find A Way”
2. Deep Xcape – “The Missing Color”
3. Spiritchaser – “These Tears”
4. Ali Love – “Deep Into The Night”
5. Tough Love – “Dreams” (Audiowwhores Remix)
6. Soul Divine – “Secret Love” (Shane D Remix)
7. Dave Seaman – “Gumball” (Dario D’attis Remix)
8. Forza, Matan Caspi – “Made In The Future”
9. Kevin Yost – “Never Forget You”
10. Harry Romero – “From The Soul”
11. Peppermint Heaven – “Plenty Of Time” (Eric Kupper Remix)
12. Kikko Esse – “My Angel” (Mark Di Meo Remix)
13. John Cutler – “It’s Yours” (Joey Negro Remix)
14. Kimara Lovelace – “How Much I Love You”
15. Dj Spen & Todd Terry – “Stone Fox Chase”
16. Electronic Youth – “Sahara”
17. Death on the Balcony – “Soul Searching”
18. Spirit Cathcer – “Superimposed”
19. Matan Caspi – “On A Plane”
20. Frankie Knuckles – “The Whistle Song” (Revisited)
21. Allan Zax – “What About It”
22. Ross Couch – “Underground People”
23. Jimpster – “English Rose”
24. Tim Penner – “Ride Till Dawn”
25. The Juan Maclean – “Simple Design” (Deetron Remix)
26. The Timewrite – “Wasteland”
27. Butch – “LSD 25”
28. Masaya – “Get You” (Yapacc)
29. Maxim Buldakov – “Obnimal It Is”


Share | Download(Loading)